View count: 43347

The Chairperson of the Department

the successive Chairperson of the Department

the 1nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Lin, Wei-Fang (Auggust,1947 to October,1948)

the 2nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Chu, Hui-Fang (October,1948 to July, 1954)

the 3nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Chou, Tseng (August, 1954 to July, 1955)

the 4nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Wang, Tzu-Ting (August, 1955 to July, 1959)

the 5nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Liu, Tang-Shui (August, 1959 to July, 1972)

the 6nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Wu, Shuen-Chao (August, 1972 to July, 1978)

the 7nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Lin, Chu-San (August, 1978 to December, 1979)
(Prof. Hsin-Hsiung Chen act as the chairperson during January, 1980 to July, 1980)

the 8nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Wang, De-Chun (August, 1980 to July, 1986)

the 9nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Wang, Song-Yung (August, 1986 to July, 1992)

the 10nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Lee, Kou-chung (August, 1992 to July, 1995)

the 11nd-term Chairperson: Prof.Wang, Ya-Nan (August, 1995 to July, 1998)

the 12nd-term Chaipersonr: Prof. Chen, Hsin-Hsiung (August, 1998 to July, 2001)

the 13nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Zheng, Chin-Long (August, 2001 to July, 2004)

the 14nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Kuo Shing-Rong (August, 2004 to July, 2007)

the 15nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Lo, Hann-Chung (August, 2007 to July, 2010)
the 16nd-term Chairperson:
Prof. Guan, Biing T. 
(August, 2010 to July, 2013)

the 17nd-term Chairperson: Prof. Hsiao-Wei Yuan (August, 2013 to July, 2016)
the 18nd-term Chairperson: 
Prof. Chun-Han Ko (August, 2016 to July, 2019)
the 19nd-term Chairperson: 
Prof. Fang-Hua Chu (August, 2019 to July, 2022)